(358)Christmas Eve, Lighthouse Beach

Lighthouse2

All

It’s all just water

this life

all aspects

coming, going

waves, ripples,

floods, waterfalls,

condensation, clouds,

humidity, dew, and frost.

Lighthouse1

Phantom

Fort Myers Beach, a

phantom in the distance

a haze of buildings

blending to white

cloud sky.

Lighthouse3

Grounding

On the ground

Healing in motion

comes up from the earth

through my spine

       to my mind and heart.

The waves sounds

constant and rhythmic,

coming through my

chest cavity

my ear cavity

       to my mind and heart.

The sun direct on me

warm, but not hot

drenching me in its

yellow goodness

       brightening my mind and heart.

Lighthouse4

Waves

How do I love

     that wave

Yes — the one

that happened

in the time it

      takes for a breath

     in and out.

How do I love it in

all of its white frothy

glory, saying to me,

I’m here,

I’m gone,

it was fun.

How do I love the next

wave, and the next?

Why is there so much to love?

 

Leave a Reply

