(323) TRUST

Thursdays can be tricky for me. They are long days, starting early with a meeting that more often than not pushes some buttons in me. Enough said on that!

Yesterday I had time to read some of Nick Flynn’s book on teaching poetry. It has reminded me once again of my need to trust myself–my professional judgment and knowledge. Seems silly to have to keep coming back to that, but here I am once again.

My students have been writing acrostic summaries (thank you, Natalie, for the idea.) I decided to use the word TRUST and write my own summary.

Today I begin anew, once again

Remembering to trust my instincts

Unwilling to compromise what I know

Simply a matter of bringing myself back

To trust what I know to be true.

Leave a Reply

