(304) Rested at Last

I have had an underlying feeling of exhaustion for weeks. Last night I could not stay awake past 8 pm. I went to bed and slept for nine hours. Finally I feel rested.

This has resulted in a day with a lot of creativity flowing. I took my mandolin in for my lesson today–I’ve been studying guitar the last six months or so, and to play the mandolin again was delightful.  I am writing a new short story, and I finalized some creative project ideas for my students. In the back of my mind I keep thinking: what about the blog?

The last couple days at work I felt a shift–a shift in me, and a shift in the attitude of my students. I am thinking that maybe, just maybe, we are finally getting into a norming stage. I think I wrote before about the four stages of groups or teams: forming, storming, norming, and performing. I do hope that the signposts I have noticed are true indicators. Perhaps then I won’t feel so tired all the time.

Meanwhile, I continue to enjoy the gorgeous weather we are having and the purple orchid blossoms on our lanai.  Here they are again. They continue to surprise and feed me with their soft and deep purpleness!  (P.S. Happy Birthday, Layne)

image

Leave a Reply

