(302) Moon Goddess

imageToday I decided I wanted to write a poem based on this photo my friend Pam took of the moon a couple of nights ago. I am using a poem from The Year of Being Here website called “Brotherhood” by Octavio Paz as a mentor text.  See the poem here.

Here is my poem:

Moon Goddess

I am mystery; I come and go

and the night is enormous.

But I look down;

my reflection comforts.

Unknowing I ponder:

I too am changing,

and at this very moment

someone prays to me.

Leave a Reply

