(292) Strait Talk

Hey, it’s Monday and I’m feeling downright happy.

Here are some of my thoughts today:

Because of some scheduled days off, this is my last full week of work until the week of November 30th.

I am teaching “Annabel Lee” which I am looking forward to. What a beautiful poem it is. I am hoping my students can feel it.

I am grateful I do not have a ton of meetings this week.

I played my guitar a lot last evening, and I think that has lit up my brain, as they say playing music does. I am finding that I am anxious to spend more time with my music once my obligation to this blog is done.  Just over 70 blogs to go.

I downloaded George Strait’s new album this past weekend.  I am not sure it lives up to its predecessor, Love is Everything, which was my favorite album of 2013, but it has potential. The last song is called “Even When I Can’t Feel It.”  I’ve decided to post it here today.  Great way to begin the week. Here is the chorus:

I believe in God even when He’s silent

I believe in the sun even when it isn’t shining

I believe in good luck even when the dealer don’t deal it

I believe in love, I believe in love

Even when I can’t feel it.

Leave a Reply

