(289) Sunset Memories

Just woke from an after school nap, and I’m getting ready to make a teriyaki stir-fry dinner. I had almost forgotten I haven’t blogged yet today.  Then, thanks to Facebook memories, I was reminded of five years ago this evening when my sister and I took her two boys to sunset at Bunche Beach. I know this week has been a lot about the beauty of Southwest Florida in October–I can’t help it. When the weather drops out of the constant 90’s where it has been since May, it is cause for celebration. Here are a few photos from that night, with spontaneous captions.

2010 was the year that Margie and I began to live closer to each other than we had since 1977.
2010 was the year that Margie and I began to live closer to each other than we had since 1977.
It was a beautiful night with sandbars for Ricky to run on as the sky glowed around him.
It was a beautiful night with sandbars for Ricky to run on as the sky glowed around him.
No matter where we are or how we are feeling, the big sky is always there to soothe us.
No matter where we are or how we are feeling, the big sky is always there to soothe us.

 

Leave a Reply

