(274) Love’s in Need of Love Today

To say that one of my classes is a challenge is an understatement.

We started out so good…but their poor social skills have dragged the class down into the a snake pit.

By yesterday, my frustration with their hateful, mean, cruel attitudes and mocking postures blew me over the edge. It was a horrible feeling.

I was grateful for restorative yoga last night. The vibrations of the crystal bowls always set my mind right.

I remembered that there is one job I have: to love my students.

I remembered that every group goes through four stages: Forming, Storming, Norming, Performing.  We are in the storming stage.  Happens every year at this time.  I never get used to it.

I remembered this song by Stevie Wonder.  I will use it today to start the healing in Room 408.

Love’s in need of love today
Don’t delay
Send yours in right away
Hate’s goin’ round
Breaking many hearts
Stop it please
Before it’s gone too far

The force of evil plans
To make you its possession
And it will if we let it
Destroy everybody
We all must take
Precautionary measures
If love and please you treasure
Then you’ll hear me when I say

Oh that
Love’s in need of love today

Leave a Reply

