(178) Appreciation

image

This meme showed up on my newsfeed, and the simplicity of this thought caught my attention. What if I was to simply look for what to appreciate in every person, every day, every situation?  Life changing?  I’m sure.

Here is a list of 10 things I appreciate about my day so far:

My guitar teacher, Tom, who is teaching me fingerpicking

My new colorful blouse from Chadwick’s–so pretty and comfortable

The joy of rainbows everywhere

The courage of the young woman who took down the Confederate flag in Columbia

Parks and Recreation–makes me laugh

Novelists

James Taylor songs “Steamroller Blues” and “Montana”

Wide open time and space to do what I want

Publix chicken tortilla soup

The nap I’m going to take as soon as this blog is done 😴

Leave a Reply

