(156) Gaining Experience

I came home from the last day of school and saw this meme:

imageEvery year as a teacher I gain more skill and more experience. This year certainly had its share of rough seas. During first semester I was absent more days than I usually am the entire year. This did not make things any easier, because every day a teacher is out is pretty much a lost day.

Yet, in the final analysis I am happy with this year. My kids gave me terrific feedback, and many said they want me to teach them next year. Who knows? Maybe I will. Today I heard I am slated for 7th and 8th. Given my experience with 8th graders last year, this does not thrill me. But, it will be whatever it is, and I will deal with it.

Meanwhile, summer break has begun. To celebrate, I have ordered up 3 sushi rolls. Going to have myself a feast and celebrate the ending of another school year.

Leave a Reply

