(146) Genesis (Something New)

Happy Accident!  Yesterday I pulled a bright yellow CD off my shelf to listen to in the car.  I thought it was Jack Johnson. It turned out to be Quah by Jorma Kaukonen.

The first song “Genesis” caught my ear.  I was driving to the grocery store on a rainy afternoon, right after waking up from a deep nap, and it felt so removed with its talk of blue skies and feeling brand new. I just knew I had to use it for a found poem.

This morning I looked at the lyrics and challenged myself to make a haiku — but then it worked better as a tanka (5-7-5-7-7).  I have posted the video that someone made with lots of beautiful landscapes.  Happy Tuesday!

Something New

Let me stay with you

Life is rolling with the tide

Be an open ride

When we came out into view

Breathing felt like something new.

Leave a Reply

