(109) “I’ve known rivers….”

image image

Every week I draw a random card from my Creative Whack Pack. Last week I was to “flex my risk muscle.”  Can’t say I did that at all. This week it tells me “Listen to your dreams.”

I thought about this when I woke up this morning, and I recalled something that was in my dream. It was the Ohio River.

A couple of summers ago we spent some time in Rising Sun, Indiana, which is on the Ohio. At the time the water was very high and muddy from extensive rains. The whether was extremely humid while we there–much more humid than it feels in Florida, believe it or not.

I am not sure why I was dreaming of the Ohio. My “go-to” river is the New River in Ashe County, North Carolina.  When I am at yoga or meditating or just want a few minutes of quiet, I take myself there in my mind. The river winds through the Blue Ridge and winds through my soul.  For about 13 years it was our home away from home, staying in a beautiful mountain cabin.  I miss it desperately, but is no longer a part of my life.

Why I dreamed of the Ohio, I don’t know.  A dream website says this is the meaning of a river in your dream:

To see a river in your dream, specify that you are just going with the flow of life. You are actually permitting your life to flow to the wind and directions. It also indicates that you need to take some important decisions to shape your life. Along with this river also symbolize pleasures, peace and riches.

Sounds good to me. I’ll take it!

 

image

Leave a Reply

