(79) Song Title Pi-Kus

The other night at yoga, I got a random idea.  I came home and tried it and liked the results.

Earlier this week, I wrote about Pi-Kus…a little form of poetry using 3 word, 1 word, 4 word combinations.  I decided to seek out song titles with the required word count, and see how I could combine into poems.  Here are my results.  I am going to have my students try this today.

A beautiful morning

Daylight

Let there be love.

                                       A bad goodbye

                                      Gloomy

                                      Go your own way.

Jump to it

Twisted

Dancing in the moonlight.

                                                                             Sitting, waiting, wishing

                                                                             Naturally

                                                                             Life by the drop.

Magic carpet ride

Believe

I’ll take you there.

                                                                         Love is blue

                                                                        Paranoid

                                                                       Blinded by the light.

There she goes

Stay

We’ve only just begun.

                                                                                            River of love

                                                                                            Invisible

                                                                                            Show me the way.

I will survive

Easy

Laughter in the rain.

Leave a Reply

