(59) My Sister’s Birthday

imageimage

I was was seven when she was born

so happy to have a sister in a house full of brothers

We share a love of George Harrison, movies, and living in Florida.

Today is her birthday.

I got her two books about George, a mermaid card,

and an afternoon at a restorative yoga event.

Now I babysit her kids,

so she and Paul can have a seafood dinner.

It’s stone crab season. Something else we both love.

Happy Birthday, Little Sister.

You mean the world to me.

Leave a Reply

