(41)Hibiscus Love

image

I have been been busy and preoccupied, didn’t sleep all that great last night, talked and read out loud to my students today until I was near exhaustion, drove home wondering what to write about tonight…

…and then Patsy Cline came on the radio singing “I Fall To Pieces,” and it was like I heard it for the first time. To delay turning off my car, since I was in my driveway, I took a good long look at the luscious pink and buttery yellow hibiscus blooming next to our garage.  Open to nature and the sound of another human voice today–just the remedy I needed.

Now I rest. Blessed be.

Leave a Reply

