(30) Winter

Absolutely  could not think of what to write about today.  Thought of celebrating the gorgeous weather we are experiencing–low humidity, sunshine, 70 degrees. This is the beautiful Southwest Florida weather I love.

We went to our favorite Italian restaurant for dinner. The place smelled heavenly–all garlic and tomato sauce.  Everyone  was happy to see us. Wonderful dinner and conversation, wine, then coffee.

This week was up and down and somehow, even though I vowed for aliveness today, I left feeling less than satisfied.  Something just isn’t right.

Shakespeare’s Richard III begins with the line, “Now is the winter of our discontent.”  That seems to fit.  I feel a discontent rising up, and every time I beat it back it resurfaces.  My human challenge now is to get through winter and see if I can discover what I need to know.

I’ve been here before.  I will be here again.

It’s winter, even when the sun is shining. I just need to deal with it.

 

Leave a Reply

